Select Page

Legislative Update

Senate Dems announce committee assignments

by | Dec 22, 2022 | Legislative Update Blog, State Issue

Senate Minority Leader Melissa Agard (D-Madison) announced committee appointments for members of the Senate Democratic Caucus for the 2023-24 Legislative Session.

For the Senate Committee on Education, Sen. Chris Larson (D-Milwaukee, pictured) returns as ranking member. Sens. LaTonya Johnson (D-Milwaukee) and Jeff Smith (D-Brunswick) were also appointed as members of the committee.

For the GOP members of the committee, see previous post.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Subscribe to the WASB blogs!

Subscribe to receive notifications of new posts by email.