Select Page

About WASB


WASB Directors


For governance purposes, the state is divided into 15 WASB regions. Each member school board has one vote for its regional representative to the board of directors. Directors are elected for three-year terms.

The board of directors is charged with the overall management of the affairs, funds and property of the association. Each year, the board selects from among its members a president, first vice president and second vice president. The executive director serves as the secretary-treasurer.

Region Director Officer School Board
Region 1 Linda Flottum   Turtle Lake
Region 2 Captain Terry McCloskey   Three Lakes
Region 3 Sue Todey 2nd Vice President Sevastopol
Region 4 Bill Yingst, Sr. 1st Vice President Durand-Arkansaw
Region 5 Cheryl Ploeckelman   Colby
Region 6 Mary Jo Rozmenoski Immediate Past President Black River Falls
Region 7 Barbara Herzog   Oshkosh
Region 8 Andrew Maertz   Reedsville
Region 9 Mike Humke   Dodgeville
Region 10 Bill Wipperfurth   Lodi
Region 11 Brett Hyde President Muskego-Norway
Region 12 Tom Weber   Sun Prairie
Region 13 Rosanne Hahn   Burlington
Region 14 Tony Baez   Milwaukee
Region 15 Lester Spies   Germantown

2019 Board of Directors


From left to right:
Back Row – Brett Hyde, President, Muskego-Norway (Region 11); Tom Weber, Sun Prairie (Region 12); Bill Wippefurth, Lodi (Region 10); Mike Humke, Dodgeville (Region 9); Cheryl Ploeckelman, Colby (Region 5); Lester Spies, Germantown (Region 15);  Barbara Herzog, Oshkosh (Region 7); and Rosanne Hahn, Burlington (Region 13).
Front Row – Andrew Maertz, Reedsville (Region 8); Tony Baez, Milwaukee (Region 14); Linda Flottum, Turtle Lake (Region 1); Mary Jo Rozmenoski, Immediate Past President, Black River Falls (Region 6); Bill Yingst, Sr, 1st Vice President, Durand-Arkansaw (Region 4); Sue Todey, 2nd Vice President, Sevastopol (Region 3); and Captain Terry McCloskey, USN RETIRED, Three Lakes (Region 2).