Select Page

Legislative Update

Sen. John Jagler to chair Senate education committee

by | Dec 16, 2022 | Legislative Update Blog, State Issue

Senate Majority Leader Devin LeMahieu (R-Oostburg) announced Senate Committees and committee membership for the 2023-24 Legislative Session. 

State Senator John Jagler (R-Watertown, pictured) has been announced as Chair of the Senate Committee on Education. He has been a member of the the Senate education committee under retired former chair Alberta Darling as well as the Assembly education committee before being elected to the state Senate.

Rounding out the committee for the Senate GOP:

  • Sen. Romaine Quinn (R-Rice Lake), Vice-Chair
  • Sen. Steve Nass (R-Whitewater)
  • Sen. Duey Stroebel (R-Saukville)
  • Sen. Rachael Cabral-Guevara (R-Appleton)

We will report when Democrat members are announced.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Subscribe to the WASB blogs!

Subscribe to receive notifications of new posts by email.