Select Page

Legislative Update

Assembly Dems name education committee members

by | Jan 3, 2023 | Legislative Update Blog, State Issue | 0 comments

Assembly Minority Leader Greta Neubauer (D-Racine) has announced Assembly Democrat committee appointments for the 2023-24 legislative session.

For the Assembly Committee on Education, Rep. Kristina Shelton (D-Green Bay, pictured) is the new ranking member, replacing longtime Rep. Sondy Pope who did not run for reelection. Rep. Shelton is a former Green Bay Area school board member and teacher. With Rep. Joel Kitchens replacing retiring Rep. Jeremy Thiesfeldt as chair, there are new members in leadership on the committee for both parties for the first time in many years.

Reps. Dave Considine (D-Baraboo), LaKeshia Myers (D-Milwaukee), Deb Andraca (D-Whitefish Bay), and Francesca Hong (D-Madison) were also appointed as members of the committee.

For the GOP members of the committee, see previous post.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Subscribe to the WASB blogs!

Subscribe to receive notifications of new posts by email.