Select Page

About WASB

Region 9

Mike Humke, Dodgeville
Region 9 Director


Mike Humke is the current president of the Dodgeville School Board and has served on the school board since 2007. He is chair of the CESA 3 Board of Control and also serves on the WIAA Board of Control. He has served twice on the WASB Policy & Resolutions Committee.

Mike retired from the Wisconsin Department of Transportation in 2022 after 27 years with the department. He worked as a photogrammetrist/cartographer (maps). He has also worked for the Defense Mapping Agency in Northern Virginia and Washington DC.

Mike graduated from UW-Madison in 1990 and lives in Dodgeville with his wife, Lisa, who is an art teacher at Dodgeville High School. They have a daughter, Brianna, who graduated with a theatre arts degree from UW-Parkside in 2020 and is currently an assistant stage manager with American Players Theater in Spring Green. 

Region 9 – School Districts

  • Argyle
  • Barneveld
  • Belmont Community
  • Benton
  • Black Hawk
  • Boscobel Area
  • Cassville
  • CESA 3
  • Cuba City
  • Darlington Community
  • De Soto Area
  • Dodgeville
  • Fennimore Community
  • Highland
  • Iowa-Grant
  • Ithaca
  • Kickapoo Area
  • Lancaster Community
  • Mineral Point Unified¬†
  • North Crawford
  • Pecatonica Area
  • Platteville
  • Potosi
  • Prairie du Chien Area
  • Richland
  • River Ridge
  • Riverdale
  • Seneca Area
  • Shullsburg
  • Southwestern Wisconsin
  • Wauzeka-Steuben
Print Friendly, PDF & Email