Select Page

About WASB

Region 7

Barbara Herzog, Oshkosh
Region 7 Director


Barbara has been committed to public education as a classroom teacher, building level administrator, and central office administrator in four Wisconsin districts prior to serving on the Oshkosh Area School District Board of Education. Barbara has served as WASB Board of Directors president, as  a member of the WASB Policy and Resolutions Committee and chairs the WASB Insurance Plan Trust. She has achieved Level V in the WASB Member Recognition Program. She has bachelors and master’s degrees in education from UW Oshkosh and a doctorate in educational administration and adult learning from UW Madison.  She is committed to quality education for all children, closing achievement gaps, equity of opportunity for all students, and involving all parents in the educational process.

Barbara is an active community volunteer and serves on various nonprofit boards to help make Oshkosh a better place to live, learn, work, and play. Barbara is a lector and communion minister at her church. She serves as president of the Oshkosh Area School District Board of Education,  Women’s Fund Board of the Oshkosh Area Community Foundation, and Oshkosh St. Vincent de Paul Society. Barbara chairs the SOAR (Special Opportunities for Artist Residencies) Board which raises funds for active, hands-on learning in the arts for Oshkosh Area School District students. She is a former Oshkosh Area United Way board member, board chair, and co-chair of the annual United Way campaign.

Barbara enjoys attending concerts, traveling, reading, researching family genealogy, cheering for the Green Bay Packers and the Wisconsin Badgers, and baking pies.


Region 7 – School Districts

  • Appleton Area
  • Berlin Area
  • CESA 6
  • Clintonville
  • Fond du Lac
  • Freedom Area
  • Hortonville
  • Iola-Scandinavia
  • Kaukauna Area
  • Kimberly Area
  • Little Chute Area
  • Lomira
  • Manawa
  • Marion
  • Menasha
  • Neenah
  • New London
  • North Fond du Lac
  • Oakfield
  • Omro
  • Oshkosh Area
  • Ripon
  • Rosendale-Brandon
  • Shiocton
  • Waupaca
  • Weyauwega-Fremont
  • Winneconne Community
Print Friendly, PDF & Email