Congratulations to Our School Leaders

Recognizing those school board members who reached Level 5 of the WASB Member Recognition Program

ach year, through the Member Recognition Program, the WASB honors school board members who participate in activities that strengthen their skills as local educational leaders.

Board members are awarded points for participating in WASB and NSBA (National School Boards Association) activities such as attending conventions,

workshops, seminars, and webinars or serving on special committees.

Below are the school board members who achieved Level 5 of the Member Recognition Program in 2016-17. This is the top level that a school board member can achieve and requires a tremendous commitment on behalf of the school board member. Congratulations!

WASB MEMBER RECOGNITION PROGRAM - LEVEL 5

REGION 3

Nanette Mohr, Gillett

REGION 4

Robin Elvig, Altoona Lyle Briggs, Cornell Shirley Gilles, Plum City

REGION 5

Donald Medenwaldt, Abbotsford Jeanne Long, Antigo Unified Valorie Kulesa, Gilman

REGION 6

Connie Troyanek, La Crosse

REGION 7

Allan Tiedt, Freedom Area David Gomm, Shiocton

REGION 9

Diane Helms, Fennimore Community

REGION 10

Doug Mering, Baraboo William Wipperfurth, Lodi Betty Kryka, Mauston Carrie Buss, Mauston

REGION 11

Terri Phillips, Kettle Moraine Brett Hyde, Muskego-Norway

REGION 12

Rodger Thomann, WASB alumni June Kolaske, Johnson Creek

REGION 13

Rosanne Hahn, Burlington Area

Below are some Level 5 award presentations at this fall's Regional Meetings with WASB Executive Director John Ashley.



Brett Hyde, Muskego-Norway



Doug Mering, Baraboo



Robin Elvig, Altoona



Connie Troyanek, La Crosse



Jeanne Long, Antigo Unified



Donald Medenwaldt, Abbotsford