Select Page

About WASB

Region 10

Sandie Anderson, Wild Rose
Region 10 Director


Sandie Anderson, her husband, David, and daughter, Mary, became residents of the Wild Rose area in the mid-nineties. It was their goal to have Mary educated in a small rural school district. Wild Rose was just the place! Today, David is enjoying retirement having been a journeyman maintenance mechanic, Mary is an elementary school counselor and her husband, Josh is a journeyman electrician. All were well-educated through the Wisconsin public school system.

Sandie has been a Board Member for the School District of Wild Rose since 1999 and has held the position of board president since 2005. She takes great pride in the district, its students, staff and community. In 2003, she was elected to the CESA 5 Board of Control and has chaired that board since 2010. Sandie serves on many board committees dedicated to developing and enhancing the education and learning experience of her community’s students. She has been involved in the district’s referendum, building expansions and energy projects. She has attained Level V of the WASB Member Recognition Program, served on the Policy and Resolution committee and has been a delegate for WASB and CESAS.

Sandie’s schooling has always been through the Wisconsin public school system. She earned her undergraduate degree from UW-Eau Claire majoring in business administration with an emphasis in management. She has worked in restaurant management at a variety of establishments and for the past 21 years for Farmers State Bank of Waupaca as a universal banker.

The School District of Wild Rose has a proven track record in the education of their youth. Sandie has dedicated her time and effort to the district for the benefit and success of all children. She believes all children need a strong educational foundation to build their future.

Region 10 – School Districts

  • Adams-Friendship Area
  • Baraboo
  • Beaver Dam Unified
  • Cambria-Friesland
  • CESA 5
  • Columbus
  • Dodgeland
  • Fall River
  • Green Lake
  • Horicon
  • Lodi
  • Markesan
  • Mauston
  • Montello
  • Necedah Area
  • New Lisbon
  • Pardeeville Area
  • Portage Community
  • Poynette
  • Princeton
  • Randolph
  • Reedsburg
  • Rio Community
  • River Valley
  • Royall
  • Sauk Prairie
  • Tri-County Area
  • Waupun Area
  • Wautoma Area
  • Westfield
  • Weston
  • Wild Rose
  • Wisconsin Dells
  • Wonewoc-Union Center


Print Friendly, PDF & Email