Home E-mail Print
Region 12

Nancy Thompson, Waterloo
Region 12 Director

Email: nthompson@wasb.org

Nancy Thompson has been a member of the Waterloo School Board since l986. First elected as Region 12 Director in l993 (serving until 2003), she was re-elected to that  position in 2008 and has served   as WASB's President in both l996 and 2013. She has also been a WASB Insurance Trustee since 2006, a member of the CESA # 2 Board of Control since l997 (and  its chairperson since 2003), and is a member of  Wisconsin's Group Insurance Board, Wisconsin's Blind and Visually Impaired Advisory Council, the State PTA Board of Directors, and the Jefferson County Head Start Policy Council. A 4-H leader for the past 32 years and a former high school English and speech teacher, Nancy is the Clerk for the Town of Portland. She and her husband Lloyd have three children and three grandsons.


Region 12 - School Districts
Albany Johnson Creek Mount Horeb Area
Belleville Juda New Glarus
Brodhead Lake Mills Area Oregon
Cambridge Madison Metropolitan Stoughton Area
Deerfield Community Marshall Sun Prairie Area
DeForest Area McFarland Verona Area
Edgerton Middleton-Cross Plains Waterloo
Evansville Community Monona Grove Watertown
Fort Atkinson Monroe Waunakee Community
Jefferson Monticello Wisconsin Heights
WASB Services Meetings & Events Products & Publications School Law Information Service Associates WASB Insurance Plan
122 West Washington Avenue | Suite 400 | Madison, Wisconsin 53703-2761 | Phone: 608-257-2622 | Fax: 608-257-8386 | Email: info@wasb.org